Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute

Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us YOU.

 I remain fairly unaware of my reputation regarding most areas of what I do. However, is that a bad thing? Maybe people would get on with their lives slightly more efficiently if they weren’t worrying about reputations. Sometimes I think people can be very harsh on people purely because of their reputation. I want to make clear to you that by making a very final decision about every person based on their reputation leaves no room for change, and most certainly does not encourage change.

Maybe that’s why I don’t particularly want to know what people think of me. I believe that forgiveness is the key to a better life experience, because in the end it relieves you of unnecessary amounts of worry and stress. Reputations aren’t bad on their own – people get by on a reputation sometimes – however I don’t like the idea that you make up your mind based completely on a reputation either.

Everyone has different reputations decided by different groups of people. For instance, my family know that I am extremely over-analytical, and my friends know that I worry a lot needlessly. When it comes to stuff like this, are reputations valuable? Will I be over-analytical all the time? In the end a reputation is a brand, and that’s why they cannot be depended on – people are not machines. Reputations are also based on the emotional response of a person. However that doesn’t mean reputations aren’t useful – if you’re in direct dealings with someone, often a reputation can give you some kind of idea of what to expect, perhaps even helping you protect yourself – giving yourself a little wall, a little distance between you and the other person, just in case.

However I don’t think I can publish this post without writing something about myself. After all, I have to show you me.

So, what about my own reputations? Well regarding blogging, I can only guess at what people think of me. I don’t think I even have a blogging reputation. If I do, please tell me – it would be interesting now that I’ve been writing on the blog for about a month!

Music-wise, I’ve generally got a positive reputation, and I’m known for my more spiritual connection with music, even though I’m not religious in the slightest. I’ve already written on this blog about how I use music as a means of communication, and that’s why I enjoy playing chamber music with friends, because I can ‘tell’ them things I wouldn’t dare speak just by playing music. Writing-wise, I’m known for being extremely over-the-top, and for having too many ideas at once. I’m known for being dedicated to what I write when I want to be. Apart from these things I genuinely have no idea about my reputation. But maybe that’s part of my reputation – the ignorance. Yup, that’s me.

Other bloggers of repute:

  1. Accordionist | Vintage Photography
  2. Why I write this Blog | A Teacher’s Blog
  3. Beat Me! | I am Shira
  4. perfect | yi-ching lin photography
  5. Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  6. Sweet girl | Life Love Lily
  7. DP Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Sabethville
  8. Share Your World – 2014 Week 1 | Khana’s Web
  9. Stolen bests | shame
  10. That Magnificent Woman | Shadows Of The Divine
  11. Blogger of good repute | A mom’s blog
  12. Reputation – A Friday Flash Crime Story | My Little Avalon
  13. Daily Prompt: Reputation | This Blog Needs A Title
  14. Blogger of Repute | Geek Ergo Sum
  15. Yes, I may be a Moody Bitch some (most) of the time… | thoughtsofrkh
  16. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Basically Beyond Basic
  17. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute « cognitive reflection
  18. I Bake Out of Love:Not Love of Money | Nicetomeetyou:I’mCourtney
  19. Daily Prompt: Blogger Repute | Square One Notes
  20. My Reputation: Daily Prompt | The Rider
  21. Reputation Vs. You | Unlocking The Inner Creative
  22. A matter of opinion. | Hope* the happy hugger
  23. Reputations That Elude Me | Eyes Through The Glass – A Blog About Asperger’s
  24. The Man who can. | L5GN
  25. A Writer is known by his Work | all my likes
  26. Daily Prompt: Blogger Of Repute | Finding Life
  27. Reputations, the Woman at the Well, and the Man from Nazareth | meanderedwanderings
  28. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss
  29. Keep away from-a Runaround Sue
  30. Wordz on a Page
  31. YOU. | Randomlyabstract’s Blog
  32. Daily Prompt: Me (Blogger of Repute) | This Portrait in Gray
  33. Being | Stories from aside
  34. Reputable Pup… | Haiku By Ku
  35. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | my father’s garden
  36. Am I Eccentric Or Just Normal In My Own Way? | Lisa’s Kansa Muse
  37. Chocolate Ice Cream Cake | Miss Spicy Hat N’ Sugar Socks
  38. From One Crazy Life To Another
  39. HUMAN | hastywords
  40. Re Introduction to Photography by Char, Who, What She is. | Photography by Char
  41. How To Be A Blogger of Repute | froodian pseudoanalysis
  42. You Know I’ve Got a Bad Reputation | The Playground
  43. Blogger of Repute | Flowers and Breezes
  44. Daily Prompt – You (Show Yourself) | Serendipitous Cookery
  45. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | littlegirlstory
  46. A Portrait of You | The Magic Black Book
  47. Wrong Impression | Dance with the Rain
  48. So slow | Life is great
  49. “What’s your favorite color?”/Daily Prompt/Reputation | I’m a Writer, Yes I Am
  50. A Thousand Words… | LenzExperiments
  51. Day 16:When Daily Prompt and Zero to Hero come together | In my world
  52. Daily Prompt: Happy | Morrighan’s Muse
  53. Who do I appear to be? Superwoman? | Kimberly M. Ringer
  54. I am the girl who… | Chasing The Bubble
  55. Zero To Hero Day 16: Writing Prompt | Musings of a Soul Eclectic
  56. “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob’s Surf Report
  57. Just a happy blogger 🙂 | Processing the life
  58. That Funny Guy Who Knows a Lot (or maybe that smart guy who’s really funny) | djgarcia94
  59. Daily Post: Being Reputable! | All Things Cute and Beautiful
  60. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute – My newest business strategy | Be Inspired Be Inspiring
  61. Horny Harry’s House Of Ill Repute How May I Help You | Ana Lynn’s Blogging Adventures
  62. I’m a Princess | Better Than Reality
  63. Daily Prompt: You – Who me? | Mishe en Place
  64. My Bad Reputation
  65. A reputation for being honest: Do I deserve it? | Schizo Incognito
  66. Self-Portrait | Next Page, New Chapter
  67. YES ! | Dreams to Reality !
  68. Againputation | wordcoaster
  69. I Don’t Give a Damn About My Reputation | thanks for letting me autograph your cat
  70. Blogger of Repute | Help Along the Path
  71. I Don’t Give A Damn ‘Bout My Reputation | Verbose, Morose, and Comatose
  72. Reputation? Good and bad. | Emotional Fitness
  73. “Zero to Hero” Day 16: Confession of a super mom! |
  74. Eye of the beholder | Mindful Digressions
  75. A Scarlet Reputation | Rose Writes…
  76. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Occasional Stuff
  77. Zero to Hero Day 16: in Which I Am Required to Respond A Prompt I Could Possibly Give Half a Shit About (Someday) | Rose B Fischer
  78. Zero to hero day 16: Blogger of repute | Kicking On
  79. Day Sixteen: Make a writing prompt your own | Occasional Stuff
  80. Mostly Invisible | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  81. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet
  82. Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur
  83. Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin…not a city girl
  84. Day 16: Thirty Seconds to a Post | Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog
  85. So why should I care about a bad reputation, anyway? | SusannaAntihero
  86. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Home that We Built
  87. Not Living Up to My Reputation | Sewing with Scooby Snacks
  88. 5 Things Men will never Understand about Women | MamaMickTerry
  89. DAY 16: MAKE A WRITING PROMPT YOUR OWN | ♥ Jackie Speaks It ♥
  90. Zero to Hero Day 16 – Reputation | Chris Musgrave – Writer in Training
  91. Reflection | belindabroughton
  92. Daily Prompt: Big Reps | One Starving Activist
  93. A Carefully Constructed Reputation | From a blank page to happily ever after
  94. Zero to Hero: Day 16 | theotherpalette
  95. Why I Love Those Plants of Ill Repute | Forest Garden
  96. The Shy, Unpleasant Girl | Nodus Tollens
  97. Daily prompt: Reputation? You have to be visible for one of those | helen meikle’s scribblefest
  98. What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak
  99. Bad Reputation? | yearofthehorses
  100. DAUGHTER, THANK YOU FOR ACCIDENTALLY DELETING THE CANDY CRUSH APP IN MY TABLET | DANDELION’S DEN
  101. Sliver of a Second | field of thorns
  102. Well, This Could Be Awkward | Ellen Maybe
  103. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute. | Lux
  104. Blogger of repute | the mess keeper
  105. Daily Prompt | Thoughts of an INFP
  106. A Few of My Favorite Things…. | Coffee Crumbs
  107. Daily Prompt: Reputation | Artful Homesteader
  108. What’s in a Moniker? | My Author-itis
  109. Zero to Hero Day 16: Make a Writing Prompt Your Own | The Dragon’s Lair
  110. One of My Reputations | Brian Mok
  111. His & Hers: A shifting definition of “reputation” | Lauren Kells
  112. You Don’t Have To Go Home, But You Can’t Stay Here | Shades of Teal
  113. Zero to Hero Challenge : Day 16 | Nicole Sloan’s Writing
  114. YOU RAISE ME UP | The Christian Gazette
  115. You Don’t Have To Go Home, But You Can’t Stay Here | Boxes
  116. #ZerotoHero: Day 16 – Daily Prompt… Make It Your Own | Jottings and Writings
  117. The Grapevine… | Forty, c’est Fantastique !
  118. Zero-To-Hero #16 – Daily Prompt | My Weary Mind
  119. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice
  120. Not An Italian Leather Sofa | Anecdote Love
  121. Reputation Schmeputation — Zero to Hero day 16 | Cabin Pressure May Change
  122. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute
  123. You, Me and Bacardi | The Nameless One
  124. Zero To Hero Day 16: The Reputation Spectrum | Polymathically
  125. Reputation: Indicator of Society More Than Self | UpDownCharmedStrangeTopBottom
  126. confessions on reputations and being scared | life and loveliness
  127. Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | eyes like glass
  128. I have a Reputation | Break the mold
  129. Street Credit | Corned Beef Hashtag
  130. Whay You See | Jenn Lost in Chaos
  131. Day 16: Make a writing prompt your own | Words to the Wise or otherwise just words
  132. Extreme Anxiety | alienorajt
  133. #zerotohero Prompts — Make them Yours | pause 2 play
  134. Reputation | Ginger Haired Ape
  135. Zero to Hero + Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | A Hedonistic Wander
  136. My reputation | Beneath the veil
  137. What’s my Rep? | Alexia Jones
  138. hermit | yi-ching lin photography
  139. A Zero to Hero post: why I’m not grateful for reputations of any kind. | Life’s little mercies

19 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute

  1. Reputation is based on a emotional responds of a person – very true, so it’s clouded by opinion of the individual giving it. Also why I don’t really care about the concept of reputation – nice read, have a great day!

  2. I enjoyed the post and agree with your words. “Everyone has different reputations decided by different groups of people,” is so true. And I appreciate learning more about how your music and art are important to you, and part of how you share yourself. I like this line also: “Maybe people would get on with their lives slightly more efficiently if they weren’t worrying about reputations.” So your spraffing today revealed some gems for us to ponder! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: My Bad Reputation

Leave a Reply

