Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red

When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment? 

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RED.

 Firstly I must apologise for the lack of posts in the last week or so – my laptop has been broken since the beginning of last week and I haven’t been free at my lunch-hour to write anything. I promise I will go through the Daily Prompts I’ve missed as well as sharing some other things too in the next while. To be honest the whole thing is a bit embarrassing but oh well…

Usually I maintain complete composure when I get embarrassed. However this wasn’t always the case. When I was a kid I would often go bright rouge when I got embarrassed by a teacher correcting me or if another, meaner kid pulled a prank. As I gained more and more maturity I felt as if I was more in control of myself. Even recently, I have actively been aware of both becoming more analytical and sure of everything I do, as well as becoming actively more aware of becoming actively more aware!

When I first experienced becoming more reflective, I gathered my wits and faced the reality of things – that I was in control of what I did, and that meant I was in control of what everyone saw as I got embarrassed. This saved me a lot of pain, because gradually people stopped picking on me just for the redness and the reaction. Nowadays I do (or try to do) the same, and stop showing embarrassment quite as much. That being said, I often do it unintentionally – purely out of habit. Doesn’t mean I’m not embarrassed about the lack of posts…

Other embarrassments:

  1. The Cell Phone at Crystal Lake (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat
  2. Red Christmas | muffinscout
  3. Ignored | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Song of the fallen | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  5. An Angel’s envy | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  6. DP Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red | Sabethville
22 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red

  1. Pingback: REDS | Serendipity

Leave a Reply

