Daily Prompt: Take That Rosetta

If you could wake up tomorrow and be fluent in any language you don’t currently speak, which would it be? Why? What’s the first thing you do with your new linguistic skills?

Photographers, artists, poets: show us TONGUE.

Before I begin, I would like to apologise again for the lack of weekend posts, however until my laptop is fixed or replaced I fear that I will be emitting these for the time being. I will however catch up on the Daily Prompt exercises missed, as well as other posts.

I was once asked in an audition this question: “What is Music to you?”

I answered: “An emotional language. Music, for me, expresses something that I cannot express through any other means to the same level of satisfaction. Music is my native tongue.”

It’s a funny thing that in moments of pressure you can come up with some wonderful spontaneous stuff. I am the spraffer after all! When I speak through music I tell people what I’m feeling. I am not the most open of people, and music gives me the liberty to express myself. Thousands of years of development of music as an expressive art, and now it comes to today whereby I’m using music as a language. It’s quite amazing.

Other tongues:

  1. Daily Post: Take That, Rosetta! | Basically Beyond Basic
  2. Istanbul – çok pahalı çok güzel | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Let’s talk in verse | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Teachable Moments Are The Last Refuge Of Tyrants | The Jittery Goat
  5. Concrete Navy | Exploratorius
20 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Take That Rosetta

Leave a Reply

