Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way

Describe the one decision in your life where you wish you could get a “do-over.” Tell us about the decision, and why you’d choose to take a different path this time around.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ITERATION.

Despite trying not to, I live with regrets. Life is too short for regrets but they seemingly latch onto your conscience like some parasite. But the think I regret the most in life at this precise moment in time is aligning my bed again the wall of my room the faces outside.

In our flat, there was a problem. The outside walls of the flat building needs fixed, and there are multiple problems within the wall, including water getting in. The result was mould and disgusting – urgh! – things that first came in small amounts. Large supplies of bleach-saturated cleaning spray were purchased and the mould was killed off until the next “round”. The problem is that the warm air of the flat makes the perfect opportunity for mould to grow on the wall nearest the outside. My bed was aligned against the wall at the time, and there were two spare mattresses underneath the bed as well. This amplified the effect, and mould could be found under the – urgh! – bed!!

It’s gone, thank <many deities>, but not after it had kept the air of the room moist and had ruined all loose papers in my bedroom! They all got slightly damp if left out. It was horrible. My books, also, were ‘moistened’ and the pages, although devoid of mould, are slightly ‘warped’. I like to keep books as perfect as possible, something I’ve just always liked to do (mind you, who doesn’t?). It still gets to me. So the problem was the bed alignment, because the largest amount of mould was under there (no mould anywhere now, and the bed is in a different place). I would certainly think again about doing that because it’s ruined a lot of things. Take heed – if you think there is a problem with any of your walls, especially on the nearest side to outdoors, keep objects of furniture away or loose your books!

Other iterations:

    1. Thawing inch by inch | Never Stationary

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: I Did it My Way

  1. I do understand how mould can be a problem. It’s not something to look at. If it ruins books and important documents it is reason enough to do something about it. I’m glad you are free of mould..
    Best wishes and thanks to you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

