Daily Prompt: Shake It Up

You’re 12 years old. It’s your birthday. Write for ten minutes on that memory. GO.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us RECKLESS.

Hello everyone! Sorry about lack of posts as I have been very busy with rehearsals and work etc. and the “craptop” situation really isn’t going anywhere soon. Hopefully I will also be posting up a bit about getting some guest bloggers in as well to help with post shortages, so stick around as that should be going up in the next few days (once I’ve figured out exactly how to add them!)!

My 12th birthday was amazing. My voice had broken the summer before so now I had gained a deep, resonant bass voice. This was the centre of all the fun I got from my friends. So on my 12th birthday I decided to throw a party – the first one since I was five years old. It was a stand-up comedy party (yes, I was cool back then) and I invited four people; three girls and a guy. Two of the girls have always been inseparable so I made them dress up as Tweedle Dum and Tweedle Dee (right spelling?) whilst I myself was the Mad Hatter. The other girl was Alice and the guy was the Cheshire Cat – he even dyed his afro white and pink!

The stand up was hilarious. Led by myself and Tweedle Dum, who is still an absolute comedy legend it has to be said, we had good fun – the sort of fun that was accompanied by several pizzas. I also invented a game which I still find hilarious. The goal was to eat as much chocolate as possible after doing an assault course. The faces that people made were unearthly and it’s a shame I don’t have any on camera! At the party we even knocked a projector of its fixture on the roof! Reckless, roaring and darn right out of my mind, especially when everyone was leaving…

Reckless people:

  1. Care to Dare | Rima Hassan
  2. BFF | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  3. Tinkerbell’s home | Perspectives on life, universe and everything
  4. Daily Prompt: Shake It Up- Family | Journeyman
  5. Brent’s Ten Dollar Idea And The Daily Prompt | The Jittery Goat
14 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Shake It Up

Leave a Reply

