Some promises to be kept: Guest Bloggers

Hello everyone! Following some feedback I received I have changed my theme to start off a series of modifications I’m going to be making to my blog – starting with COLOUR!

It’s kind of annoying because at home I have one of these internet “dongles” because I find them handy and easy to use with the laptop around the flat. However the package I’m on only allows for a few MB download/upload so I am unable to change anything until I get onto another computer. However, I will be putting in a lot more pictures from now on, just as I did when I started up the blog! I must apologise for the lack of posts also – seems they have gone along with blog maintenance!

I promised also to see about getting some guest bloggers to write some very interesting stuff and to help with filling in the gaps I’ve created between posts! So as promised I am going to give you the opportunity to become a guest blogger on my blog.

What I’d really like is if any interested people could send me an email to dysfunctionalspraffer@gmail.com stating a little bit about:

  • who you are
  • what you do
  • why you think you would be suited to write on the blog
  • what your interests are
  • what days in the week are you able to write

My ideal people to have on as guests would be people who are interested in music – people who could be knowledgable in music or just interested to learn more about music – and who are generally motivated in life, as well as being congenial people and, ideally, already writing stuff so they know what they’re doing.

If you’re interested please send an email consisting of no more than 1000 words to me at dysfunctionalspraffer@gmail.com by 9pm (G.M.T), 23rd March 2014 (next Sunday). I’m really looking forward to hopefully getting some interested parties!

In the spirit of today I’m going to share with you a lovely piece of music by Franz Liszt which a friend of mine is playing right now – Gnomenreigen, performed by legendary pianist Sviatoslav Richter:

Leave a Reply

